William H. Smith Jr Service Award Rules

Purpose of Award:
This award is to honor a member with 50 years or more of continuous and faithful service to his individual company, and/or county/state association.

Award Sponsor: Luke Fire Company

Award Administered By: Allegany/Garrett Vol. Fire & Rescue Association

The 1st Annual William H. Smith, Jr. Service Award was originally established by Mr. and Mrs. Rodney Bowser and was presented to William H. Smith, Jr. at the 89th Annual Convention, held June 2, 2001 in honor of his 60 years of faithful and dedicated service to the Luke Fire Company.

Award Rules:
The William H. Smith, Jr. Service Award is to be awarded to an individual selected by the AGCVFRA as deserving of this honor; such an individual to have at least, but not less than 50 years of continuous and faithful service to organizations within the Association.

The Plaque will have the award date, name and Fire Company of the recipient engraved and presented to the individual to keep forever.

The AGCVFRA will solicit nominations annually during the month of February to be received by May 1st, and to, notify the President of the Luke Fire Company no later than May 15th of said selection, to allow preparation of the plaque presentation.

Nominations in the form of a resume shall be submitted No Later Than May 1st of Each Year to: Association Secretary

Selection committee shall be appointed by the President and shall consist of three members whose company has not participated in this award during the current year.

Submit a Member for EMS Provider of the Year